Uploading an IFC file using the API endpoint

Hi Speckle Teams,

thanks a lot for creating this cool software.

I am not quite sure if I am asking this correctly, as I am new to speckle, but I would like to achieve the following:

I have an IFC file, which I would like to add to my stream - but not via the UI, but programmatically.
I know that Speckle offers an easy way to upload an IFC file via the Frontend, and this works fine.
Now I would like to do the same thing, but in my C# code. E.g. by either using one of the provided REST (or GraphQL) endpoints, or (even better) via some method offered somewhere in your packages or your speckle-sharp project.

I read in another community topic that there is already a REST endpoint that should be able to accept IFC files. So I tried the following

var requestUri = $"https://speckle.xyz/api/file/autodetect/d534066acf/main";
using (var multipartFormContent = new MultipartFormDataContent()) {
     var fileStreamContent = new StreamContent(File.OpenRead(@"HOTEL_archi.ifc"));
     fileStreamContent.Headers.ContentType = new System.Net.Http.Headers.MediaTypeHeaderValue("application/octet-stream");
     multipartFormContent.Add(fileStreamContent, name: "file", fileName: @"HOTEL_archi.ifc");

var client = new HttpClient();
     client.DefaultRequestHeaders.Authorization = new System.Net.Http.Headers.AuthenticationHeaderValue("Authorization", "Bearer 03e_TOKENINSERTEDHERE");
     var response = client.PostAsync(requestUri, multipartFormContent).GetAwaiter().GetResult();

if (response.StatusCode == System.Net.HttpStatusCode.Created) {
         Console.WriteLine("OK, file was uploaded to speckle server.");

} else {
         Console.WriteLine($"Error, file was not uploaded to speckle server. StatusCode: {response.StatusCode}");
     }
 }

Unfortunately, when I execute this code, I get a “FORBIDDEN” as response from the server.