๐Ÿ‘€ Sneak Peek of the Upcoming Archicad Connector Alpha

Heya :wave:

Wanted to pop on here with a bit of a teaser for the upcoming Archicad Connector Alpha! It will be available along with the new 2.5.0 release of the connectors very soon :rocket:

Keep in mind that it is very work in progress at the moment, but you can have a look at what will be supported on the guide!

7 Likes

This is amazing, tanks a lot! It will change how I work with ArchiCAD completly. Also you support rooms/zones, this is extremly important for me.

3 Likes

giphy

4 Likes

This sounds awesome! Iv been an Archicad user and now i m diving more into Blender.
Also i am new to Speckle but know about it for a while. I think its time for me to start using it.
Does it import materials and right textures UV`s into Blender?
Does it work two ways to import geometry into Archicad? Is it a BIM workflow or they are meshes?

1 Like

Looks awesome! :star_struck: Could you, please, clarify to me if we will be able to recieve the model from ArchiCad in Revit in Revitโ€™s native elements like walls, floors, roofs, columns, railing etc automaticly? Probably some of ArchiCad geometry will appear as Generic Models ? Should it work that way? :slightly_smiling_face:
Iโ€™m asking beacause i didnt see this in teaser :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey @Constantinesis and @Mykyta_Onopko,

Glad youโ€™re excited about the connector!

As explained in the docs that I linked in the post, this is still very alpha and the BIM workflows are not yet well supported. Mesh workflows will work great, but BIM element support is limited at this stage:

It would be totally helpful to chat with yaโ€™ll more and hear what type of support is important to you though! Feel free to reach out to schedule something๐ŸŒŸ