Revit - ETABS connection - Scaling issue

• Objective: To import model from Revit to ETABS ( Ro simply simply create a link between Revit and ETABS)

• Issue: The model gets scaled down by a lot when exporting from Revit to ETABS. I am not sure if it is because of some problems with the units. But I have tried to make sure the units are aligned in both models.

• Example: The sample model I am trying has a width and length of 5m. But when imported to ETABS, it has become 0.1969m.

• Speckle link: https://app.speckle.systems/projects/bca460e8cd/models/f426fe218d

This is my first time exploring Revit and ETABS connector. When I import model from Revit to ETABS, the model is extremely scaled down.

Can someone explain why this is happening and how to resolve this problem?

@Mohamed_Sabith, can you set the project as a shared link? No one can access your model without doing so.

Thanks @jonathon
I just made it as Shared link.

Hey @Mohamed_Sabith ,

I just looked at your model. It seems to be sent from Revit 2020. That version’s API has a limitation. Can you try sending from a later version (preferably 2022 and above) and see if it persists?

Hello @gokermu and @Mohamed_Sabith,

I’m experiencing the exact same issue.
The model seems to be scaled down.

I conducted tests on Etabs 19.1.0 and Revit 2024.

Here’s an example: The dimensions between both columns should be 5.86m, but when I receive data in Revit, it scales down to 1.786m. I can’t seem to find any scaling option during the sending or receiving process using Speckle.

Please note that I can already tell that the issue comes from the import process in Revit. The units on the Speckle web app seem fine. However, the model scales down when I import it into Revit. But I could be wrong !

Etabs :

Revit:

Speckle link :
https://app.speckle.systems/projects/200f6a00f4/models/b1eee1581a

Hey @gokermu
Thanks for looking into this.

However, I wasn’t using Revit 2020. I was using Revit 2023 for this.