Excel to Revit: Schedule Not Updating

Hello,

I am new to Speckle and I am trying to update a Revit schedule using Excel as outlined in the tutorial on the subject. I have tried many different ways and times but the schedule does not update even when I only follow what is explained in the tutorial.

I have also read through all the similar questions in the community and I have not been able to find a solution.

Thank you in advance.

Hey @HadiAram,

Thanks for your question and apologies for the delayed response! Let’s troubleshoot this and get it fixed. For this, I need some more infos from you:

• What version of Revit do you have and which language do you have Revit running in?
  • What version of the Revit Speckle Connector do you have isntalled?

Cheers,
Björn :speckle:

Hello @bjoern ,

No problem with the delay. I am using Revit 2023.1 and the Speckle connector I have is version 2.19.3.

Thank you for your support.

1 Like

Thanks for the information - that helped! I have raised this issue and we’ll take a deeper look - seems to be a small bug with the latest version of the Revit connector.

An interim solution:
I got it working on my side by downgrading the Revit Connector to 2.18.x using Manger (three vertical dots → available versions → …). You can give this a go BUT please do this with caution as it’s always best to keep all Connector versions in sync (i.e. version numbers the same). If you only have the Revit connector installed you can downgrade the version to 2.18 to keep playing until we have a fix on 2.19 for you! :cool_spockle:

2 Likes

Ok. Thank you for your help. I will look into the viability of downgrading the connector in the meantime if it is necessary but hopefully I should be fine without it until this bug is resolved.

1 Like

Hello again @bjoern .

I have updated my Revit connector to 2.20 and am faced with the same issue of the schedule not updating. Everything else is the same as I previously said.