Error while trying open frontend running on 3000

Hi Speckle team!

I’m new to speckle. I was trying it to setup the speckle server in local.
All things are setup, postgres, redis etc…

But I could able to open the frontend running on http:localhost:3000
I got this response in browser >> Error occurred while trying to proxy: localhost:3000/

While I check in cmd of the application, I got the error which I have attached as image below.

Please me out resolving this.

Thanks in advance!

Heya! Welcome to the speckle community. Here’s how i usually set things up for dev locally:

• from the server repo (speckle server repo folder/packages/server) i run yarn dev
  • in a new terminal (speckle server repo folder/packages/frontend) i run yarn dev

This makes sure we’re running just the main two components, namely the server and the frontend. File imports won’t work, and neither will be previews be generated, but that’s usually okay if i’m not debugging those specifically! Let me know if this helps.

Thank you so much @dimitrie for you help!
I opened this URL : http://localhost:8080/authn/login

but got this response. Here instead of interoperability in seconds it should be login or register section.

Please if you can do this favour, I’ll be grateful.

Perfect, we’re getting there! Last step: instead of localhost:8080, go to :3000 - the server proxies the frontend for you.

Let me know if that helps, otherwise we dig in a bit more.

got this response again. Do I need to do anything else?

In server,

okay, a few extra asks then:

• can i see the .env file for the server?
  • what environment are you running in? (e.g., is this WLS?)
  • can i see a screenshot or a copy paste of the server initialization logs?
  1. server .env file
    .env (4.2 KB)

2. I’m not getting this. what’s WLS?

3. sure.

FYI, redis is also up and running.

(WSL = windows subsystem for linux, doesn’t matter much)

At the bottom of your env file, there’s these two variables: