ArchiCAD connectors

Hello everyone,
I am new to Speckle and looking forward to use it.

Are there any plans to create ArchiCAD connectors? It would be great as it would open up workflows between Revit - ArchiCAD project teams and workflows between ArchiCAD - Rhino - Grasshopper.

Thanks in advance,
Arlind

6 Likes

Hey @Arlind-arch!

Welcome to the community! If you haven’t already, feel free to Introduce yourself 🙆

Currently, it is not on our roadmap to develop an Archicad Connector, but it’s something we’ll gradually get to at some point, though I’m afraid I can’t give you an ETA at the moment.

None of us are Archicad users and, as far as I know, we don’t have experience with their SDK either, so it may take a while. We’d be happy to support any community efforts on making this happen though :smile:

1 Like

I support this petition! Archicad needs to be part of the speckle community! So many projects can benefit from it!

9 Likes

Welcome @j.beneitez !

We most definitely agree and have added ArchiCAD and SketchUp to our road map, currently, the only blocker from our side is the lack of experience/skills developing for these software, but hopefully we’ll get someone on board that can help, or others (Graphisoft included) to contribute!

4 Likes

This is great! Do you have any connection in Graphisoft already?

1 Like

I’ve just pinged one of my connections!
Would definitely appreciate an intro to someone else over there who could help with this :slight_smile: , you can use: matteo at speckle.systems :incoming_envelope:

1 Like

Great thanks! I’m asking to the people I know at Graphisoft, who would be the best person to talk to!

3 Likes

Quick update on this, we’ve had some preliminary, but very productive meetings with Graphisoft and will soon start to explore an integration :raised_hands: whatch this space!

6 Likes

Just discovered this, so awesome what you’re building and growing!

+1 for Archicad, that’s our main design tool.