Speckle 2 GSA Compatibility/Connector and Guide?

Hi All! I am currently an intern and my supervisor gave me a task to design and analyze a bridge structure. He gave me a digital workflow guide using Speckle V1 but I wanted to incorporate Speckle V2 in it. I have not seen any mention about GH & GSA connectors but I am able to find Speckle2 GSA nodes/GSA nodes as well as videos made by Jenessa Man (Arup) & Reynold Chan (Speckle) using Speckle V2 with GSA.

I was wondering if this digital workflow is possible and if does are there any guides that I can follow that could help me understand the process as well as how to transfer the data to GSA?

Sorry for asking too much! I am new to this concept and started learning how to use GSA yesterday! Cheers and Happy New Year to All!

Hey @Lance_Pua welcome to these parts!

The GSA connector for Speckle v2 has not yet been released publicly by Arup, hopefully that’ll happen early next year so you won’t have to use the old version of Speckle.
I’ll let @daviddekoning and @jenessa.man give you a more accurate timeline.

Happy new year to you too!

1 Like

Hey @teocomi ! May I ask if I can use Speckle 2 GSA and Speckle 2 Structural components to transfer the data through Speckle GSA v0.11.1.0 connector to GSA or am I strictly limited to Speckle V1 components ?

I’m afraid you cannot use the v2 structural kit with the v1 connector and vice versa.
If you can tell us a bit more about what you’re trying to achieve maybe @Reynold_Chan can suggest some workarounds…

1 Like

Hello Lance ! i’m assuming you’re an intern at Arup and you’re using GSA. If you are, the GSA connector for Speckle v2 is managed internally through the Arup installer. If you’re not an intern at Arup, stay tuned as we figure out the public