QGIS GraphQL error: Transport is already connected

Hi there,

I am new to Speckle and currently following one of the tutorials :

…to create a 3d terrain model (with buildings) from QGIS > Speckle > Rhino

I have the building info from osm and other data from council files I received.

The issue is that when I try to send my first terrain through Speckle as per the tutorial I get the following error codes:

2023-06-27T16:53:16 CRITICAL :exclamation: SpeckleException: Failed to execute the GraphQL active_user request. Inner exception: Transport is already connected::onAccountSelected
2023-06-27T16:53:25 CRITICAL :exclamation: SpeckleException: Failed to execute the GraphQL active_user request. Inner exception: Transport is already connected::handleStreamCreate

I have used the speckle server also.

Any help would be great!

2 Likes

Hi @hgibson ! The errors seem to originate from a different function then sending a terrain, could you pls describe the exact actions that led to these errors? E.g. You clicked “Create New Stream”, entered a name, clicked “Ok”. You can also add screenshots :upside_down_face:

Also it would help to know what OS you are using (Windows/ Mac), QGIS version, Speckle connector version, server (e.g. speckle.xyz) and whether you have your Speckle accounts added to Speckle Desktop Manager.

Thanks!

Thanks for getting back to me so fast!

Click Create a new stream > put in name of stream > ticked public (have also tried without tick) > error code arises. See attached screen shots.

Im using:

Windows: 11 Home 22H2
Processor: 11th Gen Intel(R) Core™ i7-11800H @ 2.30GHz 2.30 GHz

Speckle for QGIS 2.14.1
QGIS Desktop 3.30.3
Server speckle.xyz
Goal to have model in Rhino 7
I have clicked the add account on Speckle manager already as well and it says it should be connected?

Speckle error - speckle manager

2 Likes

Thank you for the details!