CSiBridge Connector plugin

Hi, I’m new to Speckle and wanted to give it a shot with CSiBridge. I’ve downloaded the Connector via the Manager but the plugin wasnt installed in the “Tools” of CSi. As suggested here CSI Products (ETABS, CSiBridge, SAP2000, SAFE) | Speckle Docs , the plugin was installed under my AppData\Local\Computers and Structures\CSIBridge\Speckle2ETABS. There’s 100+ .dll and I’m struggling to find the right one to add in CSiBridge. Does anyone had the same issue?
Thanks!

Hi @NicT !

I think you can just click on Add/Show Plugin... and the select SpeckleConnectorCSI.dll, it should load that way. @connor might have more insights!

@teocomi thanks for your reply. I’ve tried this one but CSi shows Plugin failed after trying to run it. v24 is available on CSi but I kept my 23.3.1 version since connector was specifying v21 to v23.

Hey @connor.

We’re facing a similar issue trying to get the CSiBridge V23 connector up and running . V2.12.2 was installed through the Speckle Manager, but it’s also giving a plugin failed notification when the SpeckleConnectorCSI.dll is linked to.

Hi, I have similar issue. Have someone found any solutions for this?

Thanks for the report! We’re looking into this and will get back to you soon!

@NicT @d.naughton @ykt

Thanks for bringing the CSiBridge issue to our attention. If you download the connector 2.13.0-rc3 (or any newer version) from Manager for Speckle, this should now work (you need to toggle the “show pre-releases” to be able to see the release candidate 3 version)

Sometimes the plugin will not show up in CSiBridge automatically, so you need to follow a couple steps.

1. navigate to Advanced > Tools > Add / Show Plugins > Browse
  2. type %localappdata%\Computers and Structures\CSIBridge\Speckle2CSiBridge into the windows explorer navigation bar
  3. select SpeckleConnector.dll
  4. hit the “Add” button and select “OK”