4D Parameters aren't visible in Power bi

Hi I have exported an IFC From Synchro 4D Pro, within the IFC there are 4D Property sets such as IFCTASK IFCRELASSIGNSTASK, IFCCALENDERDATE Etc. When i use speckle to connect the IFC To PowerBI none of the property sets are coming across also they don’t show in the speckle viewer Either, Is there a way to show these Property Sets? thanks in advance

Hey @TARuk1981 ,

Can you share the URL for the Speckle Model so I can take a look and try to reproduce it?

Hi @gokermu

The model is available at this URL:

https://speckle.xyz/streams/294d5bfcc8/commits/fe6705d4bd

I am a beginner in Speckle and Power BI, and my goal is to Link the IFC Model exported from Synchro into Power BI and generate QTOs based on the IFC Tasks. Eventually, I would like to track the installation progress of the elements.

The URL above is a sample model of a small part of a bigger project that I am working on. The IFCTask properties are located at the bottom of the scheme when I open it in Notepad, but don’t show up in the either the speckle viewer or when i view the data in power BI through the Transform data tab.

I would appreciate any advice or guidance that you can offer me. Thank you for your time and attention.

Many Thanks

Hey @TARuk1981 ,

Thanks for sharing the Speckle Model URL. Indeed, I can’t see the IFC Task parameters either. Can you please share the IFC file too?

Welfare Model Construction Pours assigned only.ifc (615.2 KB)

Hey @TARuk1981 ,

I have used other IFC viewers but couldn’t find the Task properties. Which object are they related with (wall, slab, storey, building, site)?

Hey @gokermu They should be related to the Walls

Hey @TARuk1981 ,

We are using IFC.JS to convert IFC models to Speckle format. I tested your model with several IFC viewers and BlenderBIM but couldn’t find the expected parameters for Wall elements.